May Wrap Up and June TBR

So I didn’t get all that many books read in May, in fact I only managed to get through three books altogether (I blame the post ACOMAF book slump) but I thought I might as well list them out anyway for future reference.

I was supposed to post yesterday but I moved home from university yesterday and I was up to my eyes in boxes, it was a little insane. Anyway lets start with…

  1. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas- ★★★★★

IMG_5902

You can read my full review here, but in short I LOVED this book. Completely blew everything else out of the water, and made it hard for me to even pick up another book for about two weeks after I’d finished it.

2. Trials of Apollo by Rick Riordan- ★★★★☆

51sT5XQe6oL._SX323_BO1,204,203,200_-1

This book was a lot of fun, the chapter titles were (as always) on point and the cameos from old Percy Jackson characters made me very happy. It was pretty much the perfect book to read after ACOMAF, because it was relatively lighthearted and easy going.

3. Dark Lover by JR Ward- ★★★☆☆

42899

I picked this up because Sarah J Maas recommended it recently, naming it as one of her favourite series. I was looking for something quick to get be out of my ACOMAF slump so I brought this book for kindle- and I actually really liked it, in a guilty sort of way. It wasn’t all that smart, and I disliked some of the language used between the men in the book as well as their names which were quite weird and difficult to get used to. However I have definitely been caught, and I’m already reading the next book in the series.

June TBR

1. Between the Lines by Jodie Piccoult and Samantha Van Leer

12283261

2. Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken

16150830

3. London Belongs to Us by Sara Manning

519KHvSs7EL._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

4. The Problem with Forever by Jennifer L Armentrout

26721568

I hardly ever keep to TBRs so we’ll see if I manage this one! It’s quite a contemporary heavy list which is unlike me, I might need to break it up with some fantasy.

Anyway, thats it!

 

7 thoughts on “May Wrap Up and June TBR

    • cityoffiction says:

      I’m really excited about getting round to it, it’s been waiting a long time 😊 And I LOVED the Darkest Minds! I had to wait until Easter to buy Never Fade and then I had other books and it all spiralled but I know I’ll love it! And the hidden oracle was just amazing, wasn’t it? Rick Riordan knows how to keep pulling me back in! Thanks for the comment!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: July Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

