Waiting On Wednesday: Hunted by Meagan Spooner

So I have a thing for Beauty and the Beast- I love it a lot. In all forms; fantasy retellings, contemporary retellings and movies. So when I was doing some research into upcoming YA books I was beyond excited to find that Meagan Spooner, an author I’ve enjoyed before when she co-wrote These Broken Stars with Amie Kaufman, has written a Beauty and the Beast retelling due out in 2017, with a twist.

Hunted by Meagan Spooner

24485589

The twist; a revenge plot. After her Father goes missing after setting out to hunt down a beast like creature in the woods Yeva decides to hunt him down herself. She manages to push him back to his home, a ruined castle full of mysterious fairytale creatures. In the end, who will survive? Beauty or the Beast?

Hunted is one of quite a YA few Beauty and the Beast retellings of late, but I’m quite excited about this one especially because the description is so different from what I’d expect from a Beauty and the Beast retelling, it doesn’t even mention romance at all! I want to know more about how the story will play out, whether there will be romance or if this is more of a fantasy thriller overall. I’m hoping that this will be quite different from other YA Beauty and the Beast retellings so it stands out more, but I would be lying if I said I would be happy without romance (thats what Beauty and the Beast is all about!).

Now that I’ve got you all excited, I have to break the bad news- it’s not out till next year.

Release Date: 14th March 2017

But this is one to watch out for.

Add it on Goodreads

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly tag hosted by Breaking the Spine in which you post your most anticipated upcoming releases.

I’m still writing my June Wrap up, I read quite a few books and it’s taking some time to get through it, it should be up soon (I hope!!)

2 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday: Hunted by Meagan Spooner

Leave a Reply

